Office Hours and Holidays

Office Hours

Office Hours: 09:00 to 17:00 (Monday to Friday)

Consular Hours: 09:00 to 17:00 (Monday to Friday)

Visa Hours: 

Documents Submission: 09:00 to 12:00 (Monday to Friday)

Passport Collection: 14:30 to 16:30 (Monday to Friday)

Days off: Saturdays and Sundays

Public Holidays for the year 2078 BS (2021/22)

The Embassy of Nepal, Bangkok will remain closed on the following public holidays in 2078 BS (2021/22) :

S.N. Occasions for Observation of Public Holidays Date(s) and Day(s)
1 Nepali New Year’s Day, Baishakh 1 April 14, 2021, Wednesday
2 Songkran Festival April 15, 2021, Thursday
3 His Majesty King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s  Coronation Day May 4, 2021, Tuesday
4 Visakha Bucha Day of Thailand / Buddha Jayanti of Nepal May 26, 2021, Wednesday
5 His Majesty King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s Birthday Anniversary July 28, 2021, Wednesday
6 National Day/Constitution Day of Nepal September 19, 2021, Sunday
7 His Majesty Late King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Memorial Day October 13, 2021, Wednesday
8 Dashain Festival October 14-15, 2021, Thursday-Friday
9 Tihar Festival November 4-5, 2021, Thursday-Friday
10 Chhath Festival November 10, 2021, Wednesday
11 Constitution Day of Thailand December 10, 2021, Friday
12 Maha Shivaratri March 1, 2022, Tuesday
13 International Women’s Day March 8, 2022, Tuesday
14 Phagu Purnima March 22, 2022, Thursday
15 Songkran Festival in 2022 (Chaitra 2078, as decided by the Royal Thai Government) As decided by the Government of Thailand